Seven CREST Member institutions and ten GuildHE Members’ institutions have been recommended by the Universities and Science Minister, David Willetts,  to the Privy Council as having met the criteria to be awarded the title of university. These include:

Bishop Grosseteste University College Lincoln
Harper Adams University College
Leeds Trinity University College
Newman University College, Birmingham
Norwich University College of the Arts
Royal Agricultural College
University College Plymouth St Mark and St John

Click here to read the full story.